U.S., Canada, EU, U.K. and Ireland condemn Nigeria’s Twitter ban

The U.S., Canada, the European Union, the U.K. and the Republic of Ireland issued a joint statement Saturday condemning Nigeria’s government for banning Twitter.Why it matters: The condemnation came a day after the country’s government threatened to arrest and prosecute any resident found using the app — which has been extremely popular in Nigeria, Africa’s most populous nation.Stay on top of the latest market trends and economic insights with Axios Markets. Subscribe for freeThe action is in re

Related Posts